Distraction! 

You know how they say “out of sight out of mind”  , Well when you have kids with someone it’s not that easy, Your going to see them regularly. Well today was one of them days as my ex had to pick up our son . I wasn’t even that interested tbh and I acted really reserved , just a quick hi/bye kind of thing .

Anyway I stuck to my plan of not sending useless texts or trying to contact him. Every time I had the urge to i distracted my self by doing something that’s going to benefit me and my household.

 Here’s what I did …

Mini work outs( lots of squats)

Phoned my friends 

Planned and cooked healthy meals

Rearranged my bedroom 

Looked for a new job 

Blog!!!!  

I do finally feel good like owning this breakup and beating my depression like a boss . 🙅

 

Leave a Reply

